Netgear Router R6050 configuration – routerlogin.net

By | June 19, 2018

The configuration settings of the routerlogin are stored within the router in a configuration file. You can save this file to your computer, restore it, or reset it to the default settings.

Routerlogin

Back Up Settings 

To back up the router’s configuration settings:

  • Open an internet browser from a computer or Wi-Fi device that is configured to the network.
  • Type website routerlogin.net or http://www.routerlogin.com. A login screen appears.
  • Enter the username and password of the router. The username is admin and the default password is password. The username and password both are case-sensitive. The main Home page displays.
  • Select ADVANCED > Administration > Backup Settings.
  • Click the Back-Up button to save a copy of the current settings.
  • Select a location to store the .cfg file on your computer.
  • Click the OK button. A copy of the settings is saved.

Restore Configuration Settings 

To restore settings that you backed up are:

  • Go to the web browser from a computer or Wi-Fi device that is attached to the network.
  • Enter website routerlogin.net or http://www.routerlogin.com. A login screen appears.
  • Enter the router username and password. The username is admin and the default password is password. The username and password are case-sensitive. The main Home page appears.
  • Select ADVANCED > Administration > Backup Settings. The Backup Settings screen appears.
  • Click the Browse button to find the .cfg file.
  • Choose the file which you want to select and then click the Restore button. The file is uploaded to the router. The router reboots.

Erase Configuration Settings

You can use the Erase button on the Backup Settings of the screen or you can either use the Restore Factory Settings button on the back of the router.

To restore and erase the configuration default settings:

  • Open a web browser from a computer that is connected to the network.
  • Enter website routerlogin.net or http://www.routerlogin.com and the login screen displays.
  • Enter the router username and password. The username is an admin. The default password is password. The username and password are case-sensitive. The BASIC Home screen appears.
  • Select ADVANCED > Administration > Backup Settings. The Backup Settings screen appears.
  • Click the Erase button.
  • Click the Yes button to confirm the action. The router reboots.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *